Negative cashflow day today rambling (hug needed)... - Home Brew Forums

Register Now!
Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Drunken Ramblings and Mindless Mumbling > Negative cashflow day today rambling (hug needed)...

Old 07-25-2008, 09:50 PM   #1
superfluent
Recipes 

Jan 2008
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

OK, I know this is all self inflicted but I need some serious lovebombing here to get me out of panic mode...

I've just moved to a new apartment that I'm renovating/restoring. I've allready spend a fortune on the wood flooring (massive olied oak) and I've been planning and ordering a new kitchen (wich will make a serious dent in any wallet).

I'm also a serious photographer and I've been waiting for years for Nikon to launch a semi-pro fullframe body. I've said for years that when they launch that body I'll upgrade to FF gear (mighty expensive). A couple months ago I got word they where going to release one so I signed up for it and some new FF glass to go with it.

One of my other hobbies (obsessions really) is hifi and home cinema. It so happened that I sepparated a couple months ago and maybe a couple weeks later a friend and I took a couple beers with one of his friends. He is an excentric loudspeaker designer guru that has designed what I would describe as the most potent and accurate speaker systems available today (and I've heard them all...). Having listened to me rambling on about my sepparation (and drinking vast amounts of my homebrew, I might add) he said he had a pair of his ultra reference speaker cabinets for immediate delivery and spontaneously offered me them at a huge discount (usually it's 1-3 YEARS delivery time for his reference speakers and they are *not* cheap). So, I thought f*ck it, it's a one in a lifetime opportunity and I bought them...