Hi I'm a Idiot Driver RANT! - Home Brew Forums

Register Now!
Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Drunken Ramblings and Mindless Mumbling > Hi I'm a Idiot Driver RANT!

Old 04-25-2008, 01:10 PM   #1
brauhaus

Recipes 

Dec 2007
Susquehanna Valley, PA
Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts

So, every morning I have the pleasure of driving 45mins to an hour on my commute to work. And every morning I encounter the same idiots.

There is the idiot who rides directly on the tailgate of a large dump truck, or tractor trailer... clearly not visible to the driver of the truck, they insist on riding the trucks ass in an effort to make the truck go faster? Then they probably are the very first person to call the company of the truck when a rock flies up and cracks their windshield.

Last week at 3am I was called out for an accident involving a Tractor Trailer and a car. The driver of the car was tailgating the tractor trailer so close that the truck driver had no idea that the car was behind him. The tractor trailer went to exit the highway when the car driver decided he was going to pass the truck on the shoulder.. yes the shoulder.

The car ran under the back of the trailer, and the truck driver ended up driving an additional 3 miles before he noticed that there was sparks coming from the trailer... he was shocked to find not a flat tire, but a CAR STUCK under his trailer.

We had to use hydraulic cutters and separators to remove the driver from the car.

Luckily a trustworthy and honest citizen witnessed the whole thing and was willing to give a statement to the police and everyone on scene.

Please, for the sake of your life and for others, do not tailgate tractor trailers, the signs on the truck that say: "IF YOU CAN'T SEE MY MIRRORS I CAN'T SEE YOU" are there for a reason.

Also, here's to the asshat who rides your ass and then passes you only to get to the redlight first.

Fire/EMS of HBT.com

Old 04-25-2008, 01:49 PM   #2
RICLARK

Recipes 

Nov 2007
Grand Ledge, Mich