questions on EdWort's Award Winning Apfelwein - Home Brew Forums

Register Now!
Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > questions on EdWort's Award Winning Apfelwein

Old 01-14-2008, 02:14 AM   #1
sflcowboy78
Recipes 

Jan 2008
Fort Worth, Tx
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

ok i know this may sound like a real noob question but i don't know because i have never done this before except with a mr beer kit and only one batch at that. i want to try making EdWort's Award Winning Apfelwein and i was wondering if i could use kayro corn syrup instad of corn sugar they are pretty much the same thing right? and also if i could use quick acting yeast like what you get in the store for making bread. any ideas or suggestions?

Old 01-14-2008, 02:23 AM   #2
SuperiorBrew
Recipes 

Aug 2007
Liked 32 Times on 19 Posts

try the main Apfelwein and put corn syrup in the search this thread drop down

BTW its n00b

Old 01-14-2008, 02:30 AM   #3
sflcowboy78
Recipes 

Jan 2008
Fort Worth, Tx
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperiorBrew
try the main Apfelwein and put corn syrup in the search this thread drop down

BTW its n00b
thank you i forgot about the search feature, sad thing considering i used to be a mod on an IT forum. and i understand it is noob but i am still noob i have not even opened my first bottle of home brew yet it is still priming and then i will let it condition for atleast 2 more weeks after that.

Old 01-14-2008, 02:33 AM   #4
SuperiorBrew
Recipes 

Aug 2007
Liked 32 Times on 19 Posts

hell I an still a n00b

http://www.homebrewtalk.com/showthread.php?t=14860

Old 01-14-2008, 02:51 AM   #5
sflcowboy78
Recipes 

Jan 2008
Fort Worth, Tx
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperiorBrew
thanks i was looking for the orig thread but i could only find the locked on in the recipies forum

Bottled - I drank it all...
Primary #1 - Apfelwein 5 gal
Primary #2 - Pomegranat Apfelwein 5 gal
Primary #3 -