Bsc 460 - Home Brew Forums

Register Now!
Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Automated Brewing Forum > Bsc 460

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2013, 12:22 AM   #1
docbalcells
Recipes 
 
Aug 2010
Boston, MA
Posts: 2


I recently purchased an all electric 2 kettle, 2 pump Homebrew setup which utilizes the BSC460 ECC.
I had previously used the set up without any issues. After a year sabbatical from brewing and a 1000 mile relocation
I am now ready to fire this thing up only to find that I can not connect to he BSC 460. I have tried both direct nod router connections
In addition to a reset. I am about to give up.... Does anyone have experience with this setup? I am at point where I am ready to hire anyone that can help?

 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 01:00 AM   #2
PLOVE
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
 
PLOVE's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Aug 2011
Colton, OR
Posts: 478
Liked 40 Times on 38 Posts


I assume you are using the correct URL (http://192.168.0.1/)? Are the power and ethernet adapter lights blinking?

Tough to diagnose without seeing the unit, but assuming you have the correct wall-wort (Volts/milliamps), lights are blinking, your hard-lined with an ethernet cable that works, and your using the correct URL, it should work.

Sorry can't be more help. My understanding is that the fellow that built the original BCS (now sold through Brewer's Hardware) stands by his product. Worst case, you could contact them and see if they'd be willing to have a look.

Good luck!
__________________
Goat Mountain Brewery (GMB)
A 10 Gal all-eletric nanobrewery nestled in the foothills of the cascades. My own slice of paradise.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 02:55 AM   #3
Bsquared
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
 
Bsquared's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Oct 2006
San Diego
Posts: 1,850
Liked 67 Times on 59 Posts


You might want to post on the ECC forum too, did you have it set up with a static IP? you might need to do a hard reset to get it back to the original configuration and IP.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 11:45 AM   #4
ChuckO
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
 
ChuckO's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Oct 2008
Keyrock, WV
Posts: 1,019
Liked 145 Times on 103 Posts


There is a small utility program, BCSFinder.exe, that is available to help locate the BCS on your network. Once you make certain that the BCS has power and is connected to the network this program will tell you the IP address.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 04:01 PM   #5
dwntwnbwn
Recipes 
 
Mar 2011
Lodi, CA
Posts: 23

Have you tried giving it 10 seconds or so after turning it on to try to access it? I have an older unit as well and it takes a few seconds to get going.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2013, 11:11 AM   #6
TBLbrewer
Recipes 
 
Aug 2008
N.E. Indiana
Posts: 204
Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts


http://wiki.embeddedcc.com/index.php/BCSfinder_Utility

 
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools



Forum Jump