BJCP Entry form help - Home Brew Forums

Register Now!
Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > BJCP Entry form help

Old 07-12-2013, 08:38 PM   #1
Crock_it_out
Recipes 

Feb 2013
Durham, NC
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I'm trying to fill out this entry form and its my first time ever doing this. I don't know where to write down some items:

1. I added a 1.5L of cold steep coffee to my porter but where do I put this on the form

2. As for fermentable I did an extract brew so I steeped some grains rather than mashing them...where do I put this list of grains and how long I steeped them and at what temp. I really appreciate any input.

Old 07-12-2013, 08:44 PM   #2
duboman
Recipes 

Jul 2011
Glenview, IL
Liked 508 Times on 470 Posts

If I remember correctly, the coffee item goes under the brewer's notes section at the bottom. When you enter the grains there should be a drop box allowing you to select steep or mash. The Details of the steep or mash temp are not necessary

I don't have an entry form handy so I am going from memory...........this does fail me some times though

The Commune Brewing Company-Perfecting the "art" of beer since 2010

Old 07-13-2013, 12:20 AM   #3
Crock_it_out
Recipes 

Feb 2013
Durham, NC
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by duboman
If I remember correctly, the coffee item goes under the brewer's notes section at the bottom. When you enter the grains there should be a drop box allowing you to select steep or mash. The Details of the steep or mash temp are not necessary

I don't have an entry form handy so I am going from memory...........this does fail me some times though
Thanks so much I really appreciate it

Old 07-13-2013, 03:34 AM   #4
Phunhog
Recipes 

Sep 2008
Liked 173 Times on 130 Posts

Other than entering a beer in the specialty beer category I don't usually even fill them out. I don't why we need to since no one looks at them (judges).

Old 07-13-2013, 04:05 AM   #5
Braufessor