Market Research - What do you need, but can't build? - Home Brew Forums

Register Now!
Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Market Research - What do you need, but can't build?

Old 07-11-2013, 03:44 PM   #1
Jan 2005
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Hi Everyone, I'm taking a little poll...

I've been an All-Grain Brewer for about 10 years now, and I've never used the same config twice. Every batch is a Frankenstein of new equipment, impromptu corrections, and good intentions gone haywire. Luckily, no beer has ever been ruined.

I'm in the process of a career change, and since professional brewing is cost-prohibitive and low-paying (I've got kids to put through college), I want to produce brewing equipment for the homebrewer. While I have plenty of experience with my own equipment needs, I want to see what the world is looking for. If any of you want to chime in, please answer a few questions:

What part of the brewing process gives you the most trouble?
What piece of equipment is on your wishlist, but is too expensive to consider?
Do you have a specific need that you've never been able to find a product for?

I'm interested in helping find solutions for any part of the process, from recipe formulation through pouring it into the glass. Thanks for your help,
Primary: --
Secondary: --
Conditioning: --
Drinking: House Ale, Steamy Summer Day
Next Batch: Winter Wheat Porter

Old 07-11-2013, 03:52 PM   #2
May 2011
Stoughton, WI
Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts

Mill motorizing kits. It seems like many of us want to do this, but we're all hodge-podging to get it done. Buying a garage door opener motor is the hot topic here in DIY forum right now.

a kit to do this would be great in my opinion. perhaps even work with MM or someone to offer a "complete kit".