Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Does anyone use google anymore??

Old 06-27-2013, 04:32 AM   #1
orangemen5
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 15 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default Does anyone use google anymore??

I check the current threads daily on here and it seems like ppl just post up noob questions without googling anything first. I'm a noob myself ( 9 months brewing). It's annoying when trying to learn new info and someone post a basic question and you google that basic question and a million and one answers come up. Use google first before posting. I'm just sayin'.

Old 06-27-2013, 08:00 AM   #2
dinnerstick
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 255 Times on 190 Posts
Likes Given: 22

hear, hear. usually the top 10 hits are on HBT anyway!

neosapien Likes This 
Old 06-27-2013, 10:44 AM   #3
smh
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 3 Posts

I agree. I will say though that I find the search feature of HBT to be cumbersome. I think people probably look around here for the info then search it and can't find anything so start a new thread. If you actually go to google it does a much better job of picking out useful threads from HBT than its own search feature.

Old 06-27-2013, 10:49 AM   #4
amandabab
Recipes 

Liked 240 Times on 183 Posts
Likes Given: 446

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangemen5 View Post
I check the current threads daily on here and it seems like ppl just post up noob questions without googling anything first. I'm a noob myself ( 9 months brewing). It's annoying when trying to learn new info and someone post a basic question and you google that basic question and a million and one answers come up. Use google first before posting. I'm just sayin'.
then whats the point of a targeted active forum?
everything here was on rec.crafts.brewing anyways, but there is very little new blood there.