HBT 2015 Big Giveaway - This is it - Final Weekend to Enter!

Huge Supporting Membership Discounts - 20% Off - Final Weekend!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Dark Lord Day 2013

Old 03-18-2013, 02:30 AM   #1
mtnagel
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 200 Times on 161 Posts
Likes Given: 184

Default Dark Lord Day 2013

Who got their tickets? I actually got a couple and this is my first year trying. I'm about a 4 hour drive away in Cincinnati. Planning on getting a hotel as I'm in the last group, so with the drinking and time change, that would make for a long drive home. Anyone else going?

Old 03-18-2013, 03:44 AM   #2
Malric
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 26 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 22

I live 5 minutes from FFF and didn't even bother trying. I've given up on them. They make some great beer, but its just not worth the cost or hassle. However, I would recommend checking out one trick pony. Tiny place in Lansing, IL with very good beer and great people. It reminds me a lot of what FFF used to be.

Old 03-18-2013, 04:11 AM   #3
mtnagel
Recipes 

As I said, it's my first year, so it was kind of an impulse buy. I had heard of it, but didn't know much until after I bought my tickets. Not really regretting buying them as I'm looking forward to the experience, but I just told my gf it might be our one and only Dark Lord Day. I'm usually not one that buys into all the hype for beer (e.g. had some CBS a couple years ago; it was excellent and I'd drink it often if I could get it often, but worth all the hype? Not really). Guess I got caught up in it anyway. Of well. I'll reserve judgement until I actually go.

Old 03-18-2013, 01:24 PM   #4
conpewter
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 44 Times on 39 Posts
Likes Given: 13