Brewtarget 2.0 Update - Page 3 - Home Brew Forums
Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brewing Software > Brewtarget 2.0 Update
Cool Brewing Giveaway - Supporting Membership Drive & Discount

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2013, 02:13 AM   #21
MT_Keg
Recipes 
 
Jan 2013
Knoxville, TN
Posts: 69
Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts


I am using the Windows Version... When I make new equipment and save it it only saves my boil volume and nothing else... If I go back in and input the batch size and input the rest and press save it only saves the batch size... Am I doing something wrong???

Thanks,

MT



 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 06:08 PM   #22
eulipion2
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
 
eulipion2's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Sep 2006
Hawley, PA
Posts: 1,645
Liked 81 Times on 62 Posts


Just out of curiosity, does BT 2.0 still require the Qt libraries? Wondering if I need to worry about keeping them up to date.


__________________

Primary: Cream Ale; Cherry Cider

Kegged: Bohemian Pilsner; Altbier; Vienna lager; Schwarzbier; Citra/Calipso IPL; Dry Stout

Bottled: Norwegian Farmhouse Ale; Grodziskie; Sterling Patersbier (homegrown); Mosaic Session Brett; Saison Americain; Session Saison

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 06:12 PM   #23
mb82
Recipes 
 
Apr 2012
Charlottesville, Va
Posts: 705
Liked 70 Times on 59 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by MT_Keg View Post
I am using the Windows Version... When I make new equipment and save it it only saves my boil volume and nothing else... If I go back in and input the batch size and input the rest and press save it only saves the batch size... Am I doing something wrong???

Thanks,

MT
It is a bug I also found. It only takes one input and saves it. So you have to put each input in and click save then go back and put another one in. Kinda annoying.
Lets just say I am going to wait for the next update to 2.0 before I switch from 1.24 and hope some of these bugs have been worked out. I really like 2.0 for a lot of reasons, these bugs are annoying me though.
__________________
Suburban Farmhouse Brewery

Primary: Home Hops 15 IPA
Bottled: Huis Koyt, Summer In Sommelsdijk, Trekker Huis ( Tractor House) Saison
Up coming beers: Higgs Special with Homegrown hops

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 07:30 PM   #24
pbuelow
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Recipes 
 
Mar 2011
Chicago, IL
Posts: 32

Quote:
Originally Posted by mb82 View Post
It is a bug I also found. It only takes one input and saves it. So you have to put each input in and click save then go back and put another one in. Kinda annoying.
Lets just say I am going to wait for the next update to 2.0 before I switch from 1.24 and hope some of these bugs have been worked out. I really like 2.0 for a lot of reasons, these bugs are annoying me though.
Sorry about that. Did anyone submit a bug report? That should be easy enough to fix.

Also, @eulipion2, the builds are statically linked to QT for both Windows and Mac. I don't do the Linux builds, but if we don't statically link them, then we should. However, what this means is that you should not need to update anything to use the software.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 08:14 PM   #25
Starderup
Recipes 
 
Mar 2010
Atlanta
Posts: 580
Liked 16 Times on 15 Posts


I am not able to install it because of dependency libqtcore4:4.8.0. I found qt 5 and did make and make install, but really have run into a wall now. Have no idea how to proceed.
__________________
<priceless quote>My dog dropped his bone in my fermentor while I wasn't looking.</end quote>

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 12:47 PM   #26
pbuelow
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Recipes 
 
Mar 2011
Chicago, IL
Posts: 32

@Starderup, what system are you doing this on? Can you PM me privately, this isn't a good forum to troubleshoot on.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 01:35 PM   #27
mb82
Recipes 
 
Apr 2012
Charlottesville, Va
Posts: 705
Liked 70 Times on 59 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by pbuelow View Post
Sorry about that. Did anyone submit a bug report? That should be easy enough to fix.

Also, @eulipion2, the builds are statically linked to QT for both Windows and Mac. I don't do the Linux builds, but if we don't statically link them, then we should. However, what this means is that you should not need to update anything to use the software.
I did submit a bug report about the efficiency. Looking at the tracker other bugs that have come after it have been put infront of it to be fixed. Maybe I am the only one?
__________________
Suburban Farmhouse Brewery

Primary: Home Hops 15 IPA
Bottled: Huis Koyt, Summer In Sommelsdijk, Trekker Huis ( Tractor House) Saison
Up coming beers: Higgs Special with Homegrown hops

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 01:34 AM   #28
mikfire
Recipes 
 
Nov 2008
Richmond, VA
Posts: 236
Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by pbuelow View Post
Sorry about that. Did anyone submit a bug report? That should be easy enough to fix.

Also, @eulipion2, the builds are statically linked to QT for both Windows and Mac. I don't do the Linux builds, but if we don't statically link them, then we should. However, what this means is that you should not need to update anything to use the software.
Two responses.

I have a fix for the first problem. We will need to discuss how we want to approach this.

For the second problem, we don't support qt5 yet. It hasn't hit any of my development systems yet, so I don't even know what will happen. I would recommend going here http://qt-project.org/downloads and scroll down to the qt 4.8 section. Download the appropriate libraries and try with those.

Mik
__________________
No brew plan survives contact with Murphy

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 02:43 AM   #29
mikfire
Recipes 
 
Nov 2008
Richmond, VA
Posts: 236
Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by mb82 View Post
I did submit a bug report about the efficiency. Looking at the tracker other bugs that have come after it have been put infront of it to be fixed. Maybe I am the only one?
Nope. I can reproduce. It seems to correct itself if you click around enough. I am fairly certain I know where to start looking for that kind of problem. I have assigned the bug to me and will figure it out once I have a few of the really burning problems taken care of.

Mik
__________________
No brew plan survives contact with Murphy

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 01:07 PM   #30
jlb307
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
 
jlb307's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Jan 2011
, PA
Posts: 233
Liked 34 Times on 26 Posts


going to download soon. does anyone have it set up for BIAB or partial mash?


__________________
There is no "good beer" and "bad beer." Only what you like. Save the snobbery for the wine and cheese crowd.

 
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brewtarget hop order? jbbeer Brewing Software 5 01-30-2013 03:30 AM
Anyone use brewtarget? Doctor_Wily Beginners Beer Brewing Forum 4 04-11-2012 08:08 AM
1st 10 Gallon Batch - Equipment Update - Hop Plant Update jakecpunut General Beer Discussion 0 05-16-2011 12:26 AM
BrewTarget off? NAVET Brewing Software 0 01-09-2010 02:03 PM


Forum Jump