Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brewing Software > Brewtarget 2.0 Update
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2013, 02:13 AM   #21
MT_Keg
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 56
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 15

Default

I am using the Windows Version... When I make new equipment and save it it only saves my boil volume and nothing else... If I go back in and input the batch size and input the rest and press save it only saves the batch size... Am I doing something wrong???

Thanks,

MT


MT_Keg is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 06:08 PM   #22
eulipion2
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
eulipion2's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hawley, PA
Posts: 1,557
Liked 66 Times on 53 Posts
Likes Given: 5

Default

Just out of curiosity, does BT 2.0 still require the Qt libraries? Wondering if I need to worry about keeping them up to date.


__________________

Primary: Neo-1 APA (homegrown); Sterling Patersbier (homegrown)

Kegged: Belma Session IPA; Ordinary Bitter; Session Blonde; Rauchbier; Fir tip Maibock; Avery Hog Heaven clone; Brewpastor's Dark Night of the Soul; Perry;

Bottled: Mosaic Session Brett, French Saison; Smoked Wit; Quad; Tripel; Saison Americain; Coffee Saison; Session Saison; Bacon488's Mild
eulipion2 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 06:12 PM   #23
mb82
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Charlottesville, Va
Posts: 680
Liked 65 Times on 54 Posts
Likes Given: 32

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MT_Keg View Post
I am using the Windows Version... When I make new equipment and save it it only saves my boil volume and nothing else... If I go back in and input the batch size and input the rest and press save it only saves the batch size... Am I doing something wrong???

Thanks,

MT
It is a bug I also found. It only takes one input and saves it. So you have to put each input in and click save then go back and put another one in. Kinda annoying.
Lets just say I am going to wait for the next update to 2.0 before I switch from 1.24 and hope some of these bugs have been worked out. I really like 2.0 for a lot of reasons, these bugs are annoying me though.
__________________
Suburban Farmhouse Brewery

Primary: Trekker Huis ( Tractor House) Saison
Bottled: Huis Koyt, Summer In Sommelsdijk
Up coming beers: Home Hops 15 Cluster Bomb IPA
mb82 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 07:30 PM   #24
pbuelow
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mb82 View Post
It is a bug I also found. It only takes one input and saves it. So you have to put each input in and click save then go back and put another one in. Kinda annoying.
Lets just say I am going to wait for the next update to 2.0 before I switch from 1.24 and hope some of these bugs have been worked out. I really like 2.0 for a lot of reasons, these bugs are annoying me though.
Sorry about that. Did anyone submit a bug report? That should be easy enough to fix.

Also, @eulipion2, the builds are statically linked to QT for both Windows and Mac. I don't do the Linux builds, but if we don't statically link them, then we should. However, what this means is that you should not need to update anything to use the software.
pbuelow is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 08:14 PM   #25
Starderup
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 584
Liked 16 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default

I am not able to install it because of dependency libqtcore4:4.8.0. I found qt 5 and did make and make install, but really have run into a wall now. Have no idea how to proceed.
__________________
<priceless quote>My dog dropped his bone in my fermentor while I wasn't looking.</end quote>
Starderup is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 12:47 PM   #26
pbuelow
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 33
Default

@Starderup, what system are you doing this on? Can you PM me privately, this isn't a good forum to troubleshoot on.
pbuelow is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 01:35 PM   #27
mb82
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Charlottesville, Va
Posts: 680
Liked 65 Times on 54 Posts
Likes Given: 32

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pbuelow View Post
Sorry about that. Did anyone submit a bug report? That should be easy enough to fix.

Also, @eulipion2, the builds are statically linked to QT for both Windows and Mac. I don't do the Linux builds, but if we don't statically link them, then we should. However, what this means is that you should not need to update anything to use the software.
I did submit a bug report about the efficiency. Looking at the tracker other bugs that have come after it have been put infront of it to be fixed. Maybe I am the only one?
__________________
Suburban Farmhouse Brewery

Primary: Trekker Huis ( Tractor House) Saison
Bottled: Huis Koyt, Summer In Sommelsdijk
Up coming beers: Home Hops 15 Cluster Bomb IPA
mb82 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 01:34 AM   #28
mikfire
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 239
Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 20

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pbuelow View Post
Sorry about that. Did anyone submit a bug report? That should be easy enough to fix.

Also, @eulipion2, the builds are statically linked to QT for both Windows and Mac. I don't do the Linux builds, but if we don't statically link them, then we should. However, what this means is that you should not need to update anything to use the software.
Two responses.

I have a fix for the first problem. We will need to discuss how we want to approach this.

For the second problem, we don't support qt5 yet. It hasn't hit any of my development systems yet, so I don't even know what will happen. I would recommend going here http://qt-project.org/downloads and scroll down to the qt 4.8 section. Download the appropriate libraries and try with those.

Mik
__________________
No brew plan survives contact with Murphy
mikfire is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 02:43 AM   #29
mikfire
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 239
Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 20

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mb82 View Post
I did submit a bug report about the efficiency. Looking at the tracker other bugs that have come after it have been put infront of it to be fixed. Maybe I am the only one?
Nope. I can reproduce. It seems to correct itself if you click around enough. I am fairly certain I know where to start looking for that kind of problem. I have assigned the bug to me and will figure it out once I have a few of the really burning problems taken care of.

Mik
__________________
No brew plan survives contact with Murphy
mikfire is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 01:07 PM   #30
jlb307
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
 
jlb307's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: , PA
Posts: 237
Liked 34 Times on 26 Posts
Likes Given: 23

Default

going to download soon. does anyone have it set up for BIAB or partial mash?


__________________
There is no "good beer" and "bad beer." Only what you like. Save the snobbery for the wine and cheese crowd.
jlb307 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brewtarget hop order? jbbeer Brewing Software 5 01-30-2013 03:30 AM
Anyone use brewtarget? Doctor_Wily Beginners Beer Brewing Forum 4 04-11-2012 08:08 AM
iPhone update marks ALL threads as read after recent update stratslinger HomeBrewTalk Announcements & Feedback 2 08-10-2011 09:44 PM
1st 10 Gallon Batch - Equipment Update - Hop Plant Update jakecpunut General Beer Discussion 0 05-16-2011 12:26 AM
BrewTarget off? NAVET Brewing Software 0 01-09-2010 02:03 PM


Forum Jump

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS