Brewtarget 2.0 Update - Page 2 - Home Brew Forums
Register Now For Free!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brewing Software > Brewtarget 2.0 Update

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2013, 06:09 PM   #11
pbuelow
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Recipes 
 
Mar 2011
Chicago, IL
Posts: 31

Quote:
Originally Posted by eulipion2 View Post
Anyone else have trouble with the 64-bit Mac download? I download it, mount the dmg file, and inside is the shortcut to the Applications folder, but no BrewTarget. Even searching the file in Terminal (ls -a) turns up nothing. Am I missing something?
That should be fixed now. Sorry, there was an issue with the compressed image I built, but a new fixed image has been uploaded. Go ahead and try it again.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 06:19 PM   #12
eulipion2
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
 
eulipion2's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Sep 2006
Hawley, PA
Posts: 1,690
Liked 88 Times on 67 Posts


Perfect, thanks!
__________________
Primary:
Kegged: Bohemian Pilsner; Cream Ale; Cherry Cider; Dry Stout
Bottled: Witbier; Belgian Golden Strong; Quad; Saison; Norwegian Farmhouse Ale; Mosaic Session Brett; Saison Americain; Session Saison

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 10:21 PM   #13
BoA1967
Recipes 
 
Dec 2011
Posts: 11
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts


Nice update,... i'm having some troubles when adding ingrediens. When I click on a ingrediens i would like to add, from the misc database, it adds the wrong one,... what am I doing wrong??

I'm running it on Linux Mint 14.

Best regards.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 10:26 PM   #14
jflongo
Recipes 
 
Jan 2013
Posts: 1,224
Liked 64 Times on 57 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by BoA1967 View Post
Nice update,... i'm having some troubles when adding ingrediens. When I click on a ingrediens i would like to add, from the misc database, it adds the wrong one,... what am I doing wrong??

I'm running it on Linux Mint 14.

Best regards.
I noticed the same thing, double click on the item and it should add it.

BoA1967 Likes This 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 10:34 PM   #15
BoA1967
Recipes 
 
Dec 2011
Posts: 11
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts




Quote:
Originally Posted by jflongo View Post
I noticed the same thing, double click on the item and it should add it.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 02:58 AM   #16
knifewine
Recipes 
 
Aug 2009
Ogden, Utah
Posts: 15
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts


You can drag the grain, hops, yeast, etc. from the left pane over to the recipe area and skip the ingredient selection window altogether, too.

BoA1967 Likes This 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 06:24 AM   #17
SkippyWilliams
Recipes 
 
Jan 2012
Chicago Area, IN
Posts: 57
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts


I love brewtarget, but one thing I found is that I exported my recipes from version 1.2.4 and imported them into version 2 and my calculations have changed. One of my recipes in version 1.2.4 had a calculated ABV of 5.6 and in version 2 after I imported it the ABV is 6.8. Even the color changed from a 5.8 to a 6.6, but nothing in the ingredients changed. Did anyone else find the same thing happened? I am just wondering if I need to reenter anything manually. Thanks

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 01:03 PM   #18
mb82
Recipes 
 
Apr 2012
Charlottesville, Va
Posts: 706
Liked 70 Times on 59 Posts


I noticed calcs had changed. The color I think is now more accurate, with 1.2 I could never get my color below 9SRM. Now it actually goes lower then that. Along with my cal/beer has dropped way down on my milds, but not for the other beers so I think it might be more accurate there also.

The issue I am having and I don't know if anyone else is, is when I change efficiency it does not change anything. The program seems to be locked on 70% efficiency and normally I get 80%+.
__________________
Suburban Farmhouse Brewery

Primary: Home Hops 15 IPA
Bottled: Huis Koyt, Summer In Sommelsdijk, Trekker Huis ( Tractor House) Saison
Up coming beers: Higgs Special with Homegrown hops

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 04:08 AM   #19
mrstevenund
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 
 
Feb 2012
Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 140
Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts


I'm seeing issues with bringing in the equipment. While it comes in the the recipe, it does not show up in the equipment list to use on future recipes.

That is exporting each individual recipe from 1.2.4 and importing in 2.0.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 10:48 AM   #20
masskrug
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
 
masskrug's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Sep 2012
, Florida
Posts: 1,401
Liked 217 Times on 148 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtyOldDuck View Post
Does the new version import anything from 1.2? Do you have to redo your equipment profile?
You have to import your recipes. Just point Brewtarget 2.0 to your 1.2 folder/files.

It did import my (one) custom equipment file though.
__________________
Google Maps Water Report

 
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brewtarget hop order? jbbeer Brewing Software 5 01-30-2013 03:30 AM
Anyone use brewtarget? Doctor_Wily Beginners Beer Brewing Forum 4 04-11-2012 08:08 AM
1st 10 Gallon Batch - Equipment Update - Hop Plant Update jakecpunut General Beer Discussion 0 05-16-2011 12:26 AM
BrewTarget off? NAVET Brewing Software 0 01-09-2010 02:03 PM


Forum Jump