Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Brewing Events & Local Gatherings > North East USA > New York HomeBrew Forum > Syracuse Area Brewers?

Old 02-13-2013, 02:43 AM   #1
agemmell
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default Syracuse Area Brewers?

Hey! I am relatively new to brewing, but is there any Syracuse area brewers? If so what kind of brewing do you do, and what has been your favorite recipe you have done?

For me it is a Chocolate Ginger Porter. Brewed with Pale 2 Row, Chocolate, Black Patent, and Caramel 20L Malt. It is also has Lactose, Cocoa Nibs, Vanilla Bean, and Ginger Root in the Boil and the Secondary Fermenter.

And I do All Grain Brewing, I have never done extract or partial mash, or BIAB for that matter, but have thought about experimenting with it!

Cheers!!

He was a wise man who invented beer - Plato

Primary - Hoppiness The Great Imperial Pumpkin
Secondary - Imperial Stout
Bottled - Bavarian Hefeweizen, Chocolate Porter
In The Works - FnIPA, Chocolate Ginger Porter, WeizPA

Old 02-27-2013, 10:42 PM   #2
lgaston99
Recipes 

A buddy and I started brewing about 8 months ago. We have done an extract porter (came with the kit we bought), Maple Pumpkin Ale, Mocha Stout, Honey Ale, Have a cider in primary at the moment and are looking for our next beer at the moment.

We have been going partial mash for all but the Porter, but have talked about going all-grain. Just haven't gotten around to it yet.

Of the ones we have made so far I would have to say the maple pumpkin is the favorite.

Old 03-02-2013, 09:16 AM   #3
brian4508
Recipes 

Liked 27 Times on 19 Posts

Actually, there is a large group of us here on HBT. we do bulk grain buys and we have a Facebook page that we keep in contact with each other. If you are interested, PM me

Brew on!

Old 03-08-2013, 06:33 PM   #4
dummybrewman
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts