The Best Florida Beer Championships

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Better hurry, the deadline is next friday. I'm entering two, a vanilla pineapple barleywine aged on some whiskey oak chips (19C) and my smoked cranberry winter ale (21B). Last check, our LHBC has about 20 entries this year or so.

I've got six beers I'm dropping off at Southern Brewing on Monday for this. A Saison, Rustic Rye Saison, Belgian Blond with Pink Peppercorns, Berliner Weisse, and a Sorachi Ace Dry Hopped Berliner Weisse. This is my first time bothering with a competition, really looking forward to the feedback.

I've entered four. A dry stout, a blonde ale, an ESB, and an APA. This is my first competition so I am just hoping for some good feedback.

I can't remember if they mail us the score sheets or email them in, or both. I do remember I got a lot of praise for my tripel even though I think one of the bottles went flat (not sure what happened there), but it scored in the high 30's, which is respectable. My bing ding was in technical flaws from a flat beer.

Are you guys going to any of the events associated with BFBC? I just got my ticket for the awards dinner at the brewery and also the leftovers party at Southern.

I wish. Between student teaching, two kids and a Wife that works full time too, i'm lucky to get the time to go to Hunahpu.

I think I am going to the leftover party at Southern to drink all the losers!!! Didn't have time to brew for the BFBC, but hoping to enter a few competitions in the upcoming months. Only been brewing for a year, but would love some comments and feedback on my beers. Hope you guys all do well in the competition and I'm not drinking your beers that Friday at Southern!