Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Extract Brewing > Noobie, Extract IPA Recipe Advice / Critique

Old 01-15-2013, 01:10 AM   #1
gono
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Likes Given: 1

Default Extract IPA Recipe Help

Hello, (hope this is in the right forum)

First Post, glad to be here!!! I'm fairly new to brewing... Like a lot of people I started out doing the Mr. Beer thing... I've brewed that stuff for a little over a year. So, I would like to say I know the basics and have done a little research. I have now moved to doing my first non-MB extracts. I still brew 2.5 gallon batches because I live in an apartment and my MB fermenters fit so nicely in my closet.

I am trying to create my first IPA on my own based off a few recipe's I've found here and elsewhere. I really would just like another to eye the recipe and see if I made any flaws or anything just looks wacky. Thanks in advance.

Note: I created this brew in beersmith and it seems to agree it will turn out to be an IPA

2.5 gallon batch...

Recipe - INTERN ... IPA

.5 lbs Crystal Mal 60L - Crushed ... Steep 30 mins in 1.5 gallons of water.
3 lbs Extra Light DME - 1 lb @ 30 / 2lb @ 10 mins
.5 oz Warrior Hops - Added @ 30
.5 oz Amarillo Hops - Added @ 15
1/10 tsp Irish Moss - Added @ 15
.5 lbs Honey @ flameoff.
Safale US-05

.5oz Amarillo hops Dry Hopped for 4 days.

Any advice would be great!

Cheers!

Old 01-15-2013, 06:11 AM   #2
nukebrewer
Brew the brew!
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 14 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 2865 Times on 1733 Posts
Likes Given: 6068