Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Electric Brewing > Two Power Sources in One Control Panel
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2012, 02:20 AM   #21
porcupine73
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Fort Meade
Posts: 813
Liked 47 Times on 43 Posts
Likes Given: 514

Default

Oh ok that makes sense, I could definitely see that for rigid conduit. For EMT or maybe even IMC maybe not so much?


porcupine73 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 02:30 AM   #22
Poobah58
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
 
Poobah58's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Milford, CT
Posts: 2,278
Liked 61 Times on 54 Posts
Likes Given: 25

Default

I have 2 separate 30a/240v GFI circuits and 1 30a/120v GGI circuit. 7 wires of which 1 is ground. I have 2 RIMS, 1 HLT and 1 BK. I kept the wire size down to 10ga by doing this. Makes like a lot easier.
__________________
Mead Lane Brewing
The liver is evil and must be punished
Poobah58 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control Panel: Too Much Power? mosstradamus Electric Brewing 21 12-03-2012 11:04 PM
Control Panel Power Connection advice needed. IEC? Twang Electric Brewing 3 04-15-2011 04:51 PM
Control panel main power switch...what are you using? Ranger9913 Brew Stands 6 03-12-2010 05:20 PM
Control Panel Power Distribution illin8 Brew Stands 19 03-03-2010 09:54 PM
control panel power distribution paledragon Brew Stands 2 02-06-2010 09:14 PM


Forum Jump

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS