Home Brew Forums > HomeBrewTalk Forums > Introductions > Wastelands of Arkansas

Old 10-07-2012, 05:31 PM   #1
ubenumber2
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Wastelands of Arkansas

Hello all from Jonesboro ,Arkansas , located in the wonderful DRY county of Craighead County, the closest liqour store is 12 miles away but we have a few places that serve beer locally , and we just got a small homebrew store opened up.

Im 36 , I work , I raise a family , my wife is finishing raising me , I love to run , hike , hunt , play video games and drink beer , well good beer. I have been brewing on and off again for the past 5 years and always use this site for the information I need , I decided to join since Ive always just lurked.

My brewing is like my cooking , I dont follow recipes , I rarely write anything down , sometimes stuff turns out great sometimes not so great , it doesnt fit into any certain style of beer and I get mad at myself for not taking better notes when one of them turns out great.

I dont take myself too serious , I like to have fun , I get annoyed when I ask a question on a forum and someone answers me like Im stupid for asking the question , or I'm stupid for trying something , If you think something I say is stupid and it really doesnt cause any great strife in your real life , just let it go , i promise you it will be ok.

Glad to be here , hope to meet some locals into brewing , would love to join a homebrew club , Im just not motivated enough to start one alone

Old 10-07-2012, 07:52 PM   #2
landshark
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 94 Times on 79 Posts
Likes Given: 26

Welcome! There are a few of us who don't take notes (or very few at most). You're not the only one. If it weren't for Brewtarget I wouldn't even know what any of my recipes are 2 days after I brew them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laughing_Gnome_Invisible View Post