Ss Brewtech’s Biggest Baddest Holiday Giveaway Ever!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Electric Brewing > Relay for control panel
Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2012, 04:41 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 18
Default Relay for control panel

I'm in the process of buying parts for my enclosure. I'm mostly following Kal's setup for my build. My question is can I use this relay ( I know Kal and others have used this type ( but the first type is so much cheaper. Also I know it's din mounted and I have some at work I can use.

BoilermakerBrewery is offline
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 06:19 PM   #2
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 3,337
Liked 294 Times on 231 Posts
Likes Given: 496


IMHO the first one is A-OK.

No problem at all.

P-J is offline
Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 07:24 PM   #3
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Downtown Portland
Posts: 8
Default Thanks!

Thanks PJ. I also had the same question. I Googled it and found this short but sweet thread. Now my wallet won't be quite so empty!! Cheers!
Michael Korbel

The Home Brewers Haven - A site dedicated to providing information to brewers of all skill levels.

Struck a Nerve Media Services - Graphic design, website coding, & photography
homebrewers_haven is offline
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with control panel GarrettMD Electric Brewing 5 07-04-2012 12:14 AM
This box big enough for control panel? benbradford Electric Brewing 3 06-24-2012 04:50 AM
Using A Retired Service Panel For A Control Panel kgalle Electric Brewing 2 04-25-2012 11:52 AM
Can I use this relay to power/control a 12VDC computer fan? NinjaJoe Electric Brewing 4 03-24-2012 06:49 PM
Mounting spa panel guts in control panel kevink Electric Brewing 7 08-20-2011 02:31 AM

Forum Jump

Newest Threads