National Homebrew Day Giveaway - Enter Now - Weekend Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Electric Brewing > Inline gfci post gfci breaker
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2012, 04:49 PM   #1
Squeeky
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 513
Liked 18 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default Inline gfci post gfci breaker

I am currently building an automated system and looking to use Inline 30A gfci cable. I'm curious if there's any issue running this on it already gfci protected 30A receptacle? This way I can be used with my current setup as well it's moved to a dryer outlet.
Squeeky is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 07:02 PM   #2
smithn
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: , NY
Posts: 23
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default

You can run GFCI on top of GFCI one will just trip before the other.

Most hair dryers have a built in GFCI and will be plugged into a GFCI outlet as per code

smithn is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 08:26 PM   #3
Squeeky
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 513
Liked 18 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default

Thanks for the reply, already had gfci wired, but was looking to make the new system mobile.
Squeeky is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools



Forum Jump

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS