Worst Beer - Home Brew Forums
Register Now For Free!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Drunken Ramblings and Mindless Mumbling > Worst Beer

Old 04-16-2012, 03:34 AM   #1
Slyko
Recipes 

Feb 2012
Roseville, CA
Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

When I was a poor college student we could only afford.

Ugh. I had to drink that junk for years! When I had a Bud, I thought it was sooooooo good!

I hate that stuff! It tastes like yellow water. But it was only $2.50 for a 6 pack!

Old 04-16-2012, 04:09 AM   #2
brockettbrews
Recipes 

Mar 2012
Charlotte, Nc
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

there was a beer called old german i could get $10 a case, but if you took back your bottles i think it was like $8

Old 04-16-2012, 01:41 PM   #3
hughes_brews

Recipes 

Feb 2008
Washington Twp., MI
Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts

Shlitz Ice. $1.99 for a sixer.

Old 04-16-2012, 02:21 PM   #4
Hang Glider
Beer Drinker
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Mar 2007
North Augusta, SC
Liked 204 Times on 152 Posts

this used to go on sale frequently...(70's)

Old 04-16-2012, 02:25 PM   #5
beerloaf
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Feb 2011
Boise, Idaho
Liked 18 Times on 18 Posts

I recall buying Meisterbrau by the 24 pack for under $10 years back on the West coast. I drank it untill we found nasty sand looking and tasting sediment on the bottom. Ah the good old days.....

beerloaf

Another recent study found that Americans drink an average of 22 gallons of beer a year.

That means, on average, Americans get about 41 miles per gallon.

Not bad.

Old 04-16-2012, 02:28 PM   #6
beerloaf
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Feb 2011
Boise, Idaho
Liked 18 Times on 18 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slyko View Post
When I was a poor college student we could only afford.

Ugh. I had to drink that junk for years! When I had a Bud, I thought it was sooooooo good!

I hate that stuff! It tastes like yellow water. But it was only $2.50 for a 6 pack!