Coldbreak Brewing Giveaway - Open to All!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Electric Brewing > 30A GFCI power cord
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2012, 09:07 PM   #1
squidtpd
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ohio
Posts: 24
Default 30A GFCI power cord

I just scored a brand new 30A GFCI power cord for $25 at my local electronics store. If anyone is interested, they have 5 more left at that price plus shipping. They also have a lot of hard to find electronic parts.

http://hosfelt.com/contents/en-us/d702.html


squidtpd is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 09:21 PM   #2
milldoggy
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pottstown, Pa
Posts: 2,117
Liked 68 Times on 55 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default

Does it list the gfci response time?


__________________
My E-Herms

My hop stopper
milldoggy is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 10:54 PM   #3
aubiecat
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Alexander City, Alabama
Posts: 1,197
Liked 129 Times on 98 Posts
Likes Given: 41

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by milldoggy View Post
Does it list the gfci response time?
Yeah, I'm interested.
aubiecat is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 11:02 PM   #4
squidtpd
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ohio
Posts: 24
Default

I looked at the GFCI cord. It's the same one in this link. I'm unsure how to read the response time. It's the one Kal uses in the electric brewery.

http://www.theelectricbrewery.com/fo...ic.php?t=24879
squidtpd is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 12:02 AM   #5
JRems
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mahopac, NY
Posts: 2,230
Liked 60 Times on 52 Posts
Likes Given: 9

Default

I would be interested in one , I have been looking for one and that's a good price.
Pm me with info, when can you get them and how much to ship?
JRems is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 12:35 AM   #6
milldoggy
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pottstown, Pa
Posts: 2,117
Liked 68 Times on 55 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default

That is the one I have then and I paid 60 for it. It is a 10 microsecond, where code is 5. I still use it. In europe, code is higher, like 10ish
__________________
My E-Herms

My hop stopper
milldoggy is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 09:24 PM   #7
Beerfly
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dorr, MI
Posts: 101
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squidtpd View Post
I just scored a brand new 30A GFCI power cord for $25 at my local electronics store. If anyone is interested, they have 5 more left at that price plus shipping. They also have a lot of hard to find electronic parts.

http://hosfelt.com/contents/en-us/d702.html
Well I ordered one, they don't specify shipping charge so I hope they don't beat me up too bad. Thanks!
Beerfly is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 11:03 AM   #8
squidtpd
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ohio
Posts: 24
Default

The shipping shouldn't be that bad to Michigan from Ohio. Let me know. If I find any more deals at hosfelt's, I'll post them. Cheers
squidtpd is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 12:22 PM   #9
MarkD
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 22
Default

I have been a longtime lurker here, just starting to gather parts for something similar to johnodon's control box. I joined now just to say "thank you." I didn't want to permanently install a spa panel in the basement, so this is going to save me a pair of receptacles and the panel and a power cord. Thanks again.
MarkD is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 03:00 PM   #10
kal
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
kal's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 2,293
Liked 248 Times on 167 Posts
Likes Given: 6

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by milldoggy View Post
It is a 10 microsecond, where code is 5. I still use it. In europe, code is higher, like 10ish
+1. This is correct. If this is indeed the same, it's from Xerox and probably meant to protect copy equipment.

Kal


kal is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Finding a 10/3 240v 30a gfci cord..... Loptr Electric Brewing 26 01-07-2014 08:58 PM
where to find 30-40amp GFCI cord CanadianNorth Electric Brewing 11 06-12-2011 03:16 AM
Power cord help MX1 Electric Brewing 5 02-27-2011 09:58 PM
2 Pole GFCI Breaker With 4 Wire Cord? ScubaSteve Electric Brewing 8 02-08-2011 07:37 PM


Forum Jump

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS