Coldbreak Brewing Giveaway - Open to All!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Brew Stands > How much .030 flux core wire required for Brutus 10-esque stand?
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2011, 07:00 PM   #1
bcraun
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 3
Default How much .030 flux core wire required for Brutus 10-esque stand?

Looking to weld a brewstand and am curious how much .030 wire will be required to get the job done.


bcraun is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 07:26 PM   #2
CoalCracker
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
CoalCracker's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Macungie, Pa
Posts: 1,659
Liked 103 Times on 63 Posts
Likes Given: 35

Default

Your going to need atleast one 2lb spool. That's what it took me. Actually exactly. Ran out on my last weld. They aren't that expensive. Buy two.
__________________
coalcrackerbrewing.blogspot.com
Vintage Kegerator Build
1 BBL Tippy Dump
CoalCracker is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 10:05 PM   #3
bcraun
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks, that's about what I assumed.
bcraun is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Have 3-tier Brew Stand Want to Wire Switch for Pump - Need Ideas Jewrican Brew Stands 14 09-12-2013 01:03 PM
Welding SS with flux-core wire do I need shielding gas? pickles Brew Stands 23 03-06-2010 04:08 AM
Designing all grain brew setup (brewtus-esque) questions sudsandswine Brew Stands 11 03-02-2010 02:35 AM
23 tip and 10 tip combo on brutus stand discgolfin Brew Stands 11 10-20-2009 03:42 PM
Brutus wire gage for Love controllers pieper Brew Stands 1 04-02-2008 08:00 PM


Forum Jump

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS