Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Oktoberfests
Cool Brewing Giveaway - Supporting Membership Drive & Discount

Old 10-01-2011, 05:47 PM   #1
Chuginator
Recipes 

Feb 2011
, Idaho
Liked 93 Times on 60 Posts

I'm on a mission later today to find out which one I like best!

Life is tough sometimes!

Old 10-01-2011, 06:02 PM   #2
Runyanka
Recipes 

Dec 2008
Providence Village, Texas
Liked 19 Times on 18 Posts

Paulaner is a solid choice. I really like spatans as well

Old 10-01-2011, 06:31 PM   #3
HSB
Recipes 

Apr 2010
Arnold, MD
Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

I remember REALLY loving the Sam Adams version last year, but I'm not feeling the 12 pack I just picked up. Strange....it just seems to have an odd after taste.

Samples of the O-fest I've been lagering for a few months are mighty tastey. Can't wait to tap it fully for a party next weekend.

Old 10-01-2011, 06:31 PM   #4
ReverseApacheMaster
Recipes 

Jul 2009
Keller, Texas
Liked 254 Times on 196 Posts

You should throw out the Beck's. It is incredibly nasty.

Old 10-01-2011, 10:10 PM   #5
TromboneGuy
Recipes 

Jul 2011
Wichita, KS
Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts

Spaten and Paulaner are very good, Sam Adams is a solid O-fest. I don't know the other two.

You're missing out by not including Weihenstephaner or Ayinger. Hacker-Pschorr probably does one, too.

Old 10-01-2011, 10:13 PM   #6
weirdboy
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

May 2009
Los Angeles
Liked 475 Times on 383 Posts

I've got an Ayinger and a Hacker-Pschorr in the fridge that I am planning on cracking soon.

Old 10-01-2011, 10:18 PM   #7
Chuginator
Recipes 

Feb 2011
, Idaho

Correct, Hacker-Pschorr does one also, and I'd love to try the Weihenstephaner and Ayinger. Some day.