Coldbreak Brewing Giveaway - Winners Drawn!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brewing Software > How do I add missing ingredients
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-23-2011, 10:21 PM   #1
eh2010
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bay Shore, NY
Posts: 14
Default How do I add missing ingredients

I've been fiddling around with BeerAlchemy and BeerSmith and I can't figure out how to add ingredients that aren't preset.

Anybody know how this is done?

Thanks.


eh2010 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 10:22 PM   #2
cheezydemon3
Registered User
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: louisville
Posts: 12,967
Liked 1654 Times on 1243 Posts
Likes Given: 3007

Default

Are they fermentable?

If not don't worry about it.

If you are talking Hershey's kisses, or something silly like that, ask us.


cheezydemon3 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 10:26 PM   #3
eh2010
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bay Shore, NY
Posts: 14
Default

Exactly
How would I add chocolate, fruit, etc
eh2010 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 10:30 PM   #4
eh2010
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bay Shore, NY
Posts: 14
Default

Never mind

figured it out
eh2010 is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 09:26 PM   #5
aiptasia
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Them Scary Woods, FL
Posts: 3,510
Liked 534 Times on 471 Posts
Likes Given: 162

Default

Tabs for fermentables, additives, and others are at the top. Click on what you want to look at, then click "add."
aiptasia is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 10:53 PM   #6
allclene
Beer, What a beautiful thing
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
allclene's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: payson, AZ
Posts: 248
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default

Noticed that when adding fruits it doesnt give you an option for color. I added prickly pear to mine and it would be nice to see the color change it imparts on a beer recipe. Wondering if i added it wrong or if bs just dont do that.


__________________
My Automated Rig Forum: http://www.homebrewtalk.com/f11/new-...-input-348808/
allclene is offline
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Software for using available ingredients Skarekrough Brewing Software 4 03-11-2011 04:54 PM
ingredients on hand Rowdy Brewing Software 13 01-07-2011 03:41 PM
Missing promash ingredients? jwheeler85 Brewing Software 2 07-17-2009 08:26 PM
Beer Tools-am I missing something? KayaBrew Brewing Software 5 05-30-2009 12:08 AM


Forum Jump

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS