Cooper's Starter Kit question - Home Brew Forums
Register Now For Free!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Cooper's Starter Kit question

Old 07-27-2011, 09:02 PM   #1
the_Sliver
Recipes 

Jul 2011
Montreal, Quebec

Hi guys! Another newbie here .

My dad got me a Cooper's DIY Beer kit last weekend as I have never brewed beer before but am extremely intrigued by the hobby .

I am now on day 3 of primary fermentation and things seem to be going great. According to the instructions, it says to bottle it when the specific gravity is stable (6 - 8 days) which is all well and good. When bottling it, I'm to add their Carbonation Drops to the bottles to get the next stage of fermentation going.

My question is: since it's not a carboy (it's a big plastic bucket with a nozzle on the bottom), how should I go about adding any priming sugar to my next batch of beer when it comes time to bottle? Will I be forced to buy more carbonation drops every time?

Old 07-28-2011, 03:20 PM   #2
the_Sliver
Recipes 

Jul 2011
Montreal, Quebec

Bump.

Old 07-28-2011, 03:40 PM   #3
unionrdr
Heavyweight homebrewing author & air gun shooter
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Feb 2011
Sheffield, Ohio
Liked 3702 Times on 3177 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_Sliver View Post

My dad got me a Cooper's DIY Beer kit last weekend as I have never brewed beer before but am extremely intrigued by the hobby .

I am now on day 3 of primary fermentation and things seem to be going great. According to the instructions, it says to bottle it when the specific gravity is stable (6 - 8 days) which is all well and good. When bottling it, I'm to add their Carbonation Drops to the bottles to get the next stage of fermentation going.