Wanted: Looking for cheap laser cutting & forming - Home Brew Forums

Register Now!
Home Brew Forums > Home Brew Market > For Sale > Wanted: Looking for cheap laser cutting & forming

Old 04-13-2011, 08:14 PM   #1
Yavid
Recipes 

Feb 2009
Regina, Saskatchewan
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I'd like to get some parts laser cut and formed for making 3 stainless steel burner mounts/wind screens for a brew stand I am working on. Didn't expect them to be cheap but I was shocked at how much they are going to cost locally. Just wondering if anyone out there has access to this equipment and might be willing to do a small job on the side. I will of course pay for materials and kick in something for labor.

I'd really like to horse-trade some CAD work in exchange for the cutting and forming. I am a CADD Technologist with 6 years of experience. I am proficient in both AutoCAD and Autodesk Inventor. I work in the industrial sector but I often design things on the side for friends. I can currently trade CAD work for welding and machining with people I know but so far have been unable to find anyone willing to trade CAD for laser cutting in forming. Thought I'd give this site a shot.

Old 04-14-2011, 03:12 PM   #2
Gunner5360
Recipes 

Jan 2011
Suisun city, Ca
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

You can try Ballistic Fabrication in Az. They mainly deal with Off-road vehicle parts , but do custom parts ad well and are very fair on pricing

http://www.ballisticfabrication.com/

Old 04-14-2011, 03:21 PM   #3
Yavid
Recipes 

Feb 2009
Regina, Saskatchewan
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Thanks. I just sent them an email. We'll see what they say. I have a feeling it's still going to be too costly but who knows?

Old 04-14-2011, 05:38 PM   #4
ratfarmer
Recipes 

Sep 2010
Redmond, WA
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunner5360 View Post
You can try Ballistic Fabrication in Az.
I was going to recommend them also!

Old 04-15-2011, 09:37 PM   #5
mikemoss
Recipes 

Nov 2010
Lawrence, Kansas