Brewtarget 1.2.3 - Free Open Source Brewing Software - Page 13 - Home Brew Forums
Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brewing Software > Brewtarget 1.2.3 - Free Open Source Brewing Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-18-2011, 06:35 PM   #121
bondybrew
Recipes 
 
Apr 2011
Portland, OR
Posts: 21

Hi,
I used BrewTarget yesterday for an IPA on extract half boil. It worked great! I nailed the OG and it is fermenting nicely today.

I am going to do a Brew in a bag at 5 gallons for my next brew. How do I set a new equipment template for that?



 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 08:14 PM   #122
Clifton
Recipes 
 
Jun 2007
Posts: 695
Liked 47 Times on 40 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by bondybrew View Post
Hi,
I used BrewTarget yesterday for an IPA on extract half boil. It worked great! I nailed the OG and it is fermenting nicely today.

I am going to do a Brew in a bag at 5 gallons for my next brew. How do I set a new equipment template for that?
I may be wrong becuase I don't have my laptop with me but I think BIAB is already an equipment option that was preloaded.

If not just click on the equipment icon and add new.

Good luck!



 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 11:02 PM   #123
jetmac
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
 
jetmac's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Aug 2010
Mcdonough, Ga
Posts: 1,140
Liked 36 Times on 18 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by jetmac View Post
Problem:

I have 2 hop additions at 1hr. 1oz each (for a total 2oz) but under the brewday tab, step6:Hop Addition, it says to add 1.9oz.
Hmmm.....NR?
__________________
Wayne Gretzky-"100% of the shots you don't take, don't go in

Revvy>>You shouldn't worry about ANYTHING, you didn't hurt the yeast, they know what they need to do, they want to eat all that sugar they are swimming around in. They want to pee alcohol and fart co2, it's their nature.

Bobby_M>>I flood the keg with CO2 for one minute with the lid off, rack the beer in to the bottom gently, seal it, flood it, vent it. If there's still O2 in there after that, F it.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 03:14 AM   #124
mikfire
Recipes 
 
Nov 2008
Richmond, VA
Posts: 236
Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by jetmac View Post
Hmmm.....NR?
Could you put the recipe XML file in drop box or something equivalent and post a link? I am suspecting round off errors, since the amounts are actually stored in kilograms. But it will be easier for me to find it if I can see your original recipe file.

Alternately, you can open a bug report on sourceforge and attach the recipe xml there.

Thanks
__________________
No brew plan survives contact with Murphy

 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 04:00 AM   #125
bondybrew
Recipes 
 
Apr 2011
Portland, OR
Posts: 21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clifton View Post
I may be wrong becuase I don't have my laptop with me but I think BIAB is already an equipment option that was preloaded.

If not just click on the equipment icon and add new.

Good luck!

Yeah, I understand that, but I need more specific info. The BIAB that is listed in equipment is for 2 gallons not 5. I've messed around with it but it doesn't seem right.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 08:13 PM   #126
hawgwild81
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
 
hawgwild81's Avatar
Recipes 
 
May 2011
Cabot, Arkansas
Posts: 2,025
Liked 628 Times on 423 Posts


Downloaded this last night and just wanted to say thanks! Great program!
Just one question? Is there a way to switch a recipe from all grain to extract?

 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 12:26 AM   #127
mcaple1
Registered User
Recipes 
 
Apr 2011
Falcon, CO
Posts: 892
Liked 14 Times on 14 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by hawgwild81 View Post
Downloaded this last night and just wanted to say thanks! Great program!
Just one question? Is there a way to switch a recipe from all grain to extract?
yeah...just use lme or dme instead of base malt...and dont select a mash.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 03:30 PM   #128
hawgwild81
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
 
hawgwild81's Avatar
Recipes 
 
May 2011
Cabot, Arkansas
Posts: 2,025
Liked 628 Times on 423 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by mcaple1

yeah...just use lme or dme instead of base malt...and dont select a mash.
Thanks. I'll try that.

 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 04:47 PM   #129
Pennsyltucky
Recipes 
 
Oct 2010
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Posts: 120
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by jvcjbl View Post
On mac as soon as I try to resize the screen it jumps to the left and then locks itself from being resized again
Any word on a fix for this issue?

 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 04:53 PM   #130
mcaple1
Registered User
Recipes 
 
Apr 2011
Falcon, CO
Posts: 892
Liked 14 Times on 14 Posts


Quote:
Originally Posted by hawgwild81 View Post
Thanks. I'll try that.
And what I mean by that is don't use the mash wizard function...make sure there are no mash steps and from what I have deduced, it will be as if you are not mashing at all. Also, account for boil off if you are doing full boils, and if you are topping off, I would just create new equipment with 0 boiloff rate/hour. Select your final volume and you should be good. I need a beer.



 
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brewtarget 1.2.2 - Free Open Source Brewing Software rocketman768 Brewing Software 262 03-18-2014 10:09 PM
Brewtarget 1.2 - Free open source brewing software rocketman768 Brewing Software 294 02-22-2013 06:48 AM
Brewtarget 1.1 - Free open source brewing software rocketman768 Brewing Software 223 10-26-2012 06:47 PM
URGENT: Want to run any PC brewing software on your Mac? Today you can, for FREE Anbrew Brewing Software 15 01-16-2009 04:00 PM
Beer brewing free software? Wade E Brewing Software 14 04-03-2008 11:23 PM


Forum Jump