Just opened a beer from my 5th batch - Home Brew Forums
Register Now For Free!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Extract Brewing > Just opened a beer from my 5th batch

Old 10-27-2009, 10:53 PM   #1
mparmer
Recipes 

Jul 2009
calhoun ga
Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Well, I've just got to tell you guy's, I've just opened a beer from my 5th batch and it is friggin delicious. I had all sorts of questions when I first began and you guy's took the time to answer those and it really helped me, I was able to improve my processes, do better with my selections and while I know I have many miles yet to travel as a brewer, I am very pleased with what I'm tasting. I may be a noobie as a brewer, but I've been tasting various type of beer for 20 years and I know what a good beer tastes like. I cannot believe what I just drank (buzzing too)... Guy's that have just started? Read, learn, keep trying. This is the freaking most fun hobby... Thanks all!!!!

Old 10-27-2009, 11:02 PM   #2
Whut
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Mar 2009
Peoria, AZ
Liked 1878 Times on 1718 Posts

Congrats on the brew! How 'bout a pic?

Whut is a very logical person. Just ask him. Fedora

Old 10-27-2009, 11:07 PM   #3
jlinner

Recipes 

Sep 2006
Pinetop, Arizona

Right on man, there are very few things that are better.

www.whitemountainbrewingco.com

Old 10-27-2009, 11:23 PM   #4
nepatsfan1
Recipes 

Sep 2009
Cumberland, RI
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

After my second batch was a success and tasted amazing to me on Saturday I was buzzing all weekend and I still am. It's such a good feeling when you think to yourself. Hey I made this!!! My first 5 gallon batch is this weekend after two Mr Beer batches. One of them was my own receipe.

Old 10-28-2009, 12:28 AM   #5
Agtronic
Recipes 

Nov 2008
Laval, Quebec
Liked 11 Times on 6 Posts