Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > What store bought "session" beer do you drink

Old 09-05-2009, 08:03 PM   #1
LarryC
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 12 Times on 11 Posts
Likes Given: 19

Default What store bought "session" beer do you drink

I'm new to brewing and relatively new to the world of craft beers (4+ years). I have developed a taste for IPA's and the more flavorful beers. However, I find that I'm not the young buck I used to be and if I drink a few too many high ABV beers it takes a toll on me. So since I'm still getting started in home brewing my inventory is low and I supplement with store bought beer (love Green Flash, Ballast Point & Stone to name a few of the locals here).

However, Id like to get some lower ABV beer that still tastes like beer so I could have a few more throughout the day without being trashed by sundown.

What are your favorite store bought session beers?

Old 09-05-2009, 09:35 PM   #2
silverbrewer
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Fullers "London Pride", or when getting "rat arsed" is not a problem, Fullers "ESB"

Old 09-05-2009, 09:41 PM   #3
Sedge
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I'm not sure how many of these you'll be able to find in your area, but at least some of them will be available I'm sure. Most of these beers are pretty affordable, and the breweries all have variety packs so you can have make your own decisions without buying way too much. These are in no particular order btw, off the top of my head.

Philadelphia Brewing Co.'s Kenzinger. 4.5% and a go to beer for a lot of people on otherwise BMC menu's (although more and more restaurants are stocking the myriad of products from Philadelphia area breweries) Walt Wit and Rowhouse Red are pretty good as well.