F*kin liberal arts A-holes... - Home Brew Forums
Register Now For Free!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Drunken Ramblings and Mindless Mumbling > F*kin liberal arts A-holes...

Old 07-30-2009, 03:51 AM   #1
TXCrash
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Sep 2005
Crazytown
Liked 3362 Times on 3240 Posts

That is all...

Old 07-30-2009, 04:03 AM   #2
html034

Recipes 

Feb 2008
Jackson, MI

mmmmmkay?

"I have striven not to laugh at human actions, not to weep at them, nor to hate them, but to understand them."
Baruch Spinoza

Old 07-30-2009, 05:25 AM   #3
TXCrash
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Sep 2005
Crazytown

Sorry. I'm an engineering student.

Neglected to take a couple bullshat liberal arts classes (something under the headings of "difference power and discrimination" and "cultural diversity") freshman year so I'm working on a history class (DPD) over the summer (also interning full time as a surveyor and it's HOT ~105 today). Totally spaced a BS essay due today. Just finished, when I made that comment I logged on here just long enough to do my little wordless rant thing.

Teacher is a douche, I'll pull a high B or an A in the class with little effort, no book (old syllabus called for wrong book, I'm too stubborn to buy the right one) but I'm pissed that I have to spend $300 and a couple hours a week on a class I'll learn little if anything from. History classes COULD be interesting and informative but the average "academic professor" in the field of liberal arts is so busy making it seem like they actually have a job to do that they don't.

If it makes it any better, I DID marry an artist... and she's a b*tch, not an a-hole ;-)

Cliff: I don't care what your degree is - just be real about how smart or stupid you are. There's no need to write a 10 page paper to say what could be said in 2 sentences.

*I need a beer, I need sleep, I'm dehydrated, I'm hot. Don't mind me...

Old 07-30-2009, 05:27 AM   #4
Parker36

Recipes 

Sep 2007
Lesotho