Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > HBT Pilots...MMW, with request

Old 07-02-2009, 04:15 PM   #1
MMW
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Default HBT Pilots...MMW, with request

I know there are several here and to be honest, I need a butt kickin'.

I'm a 60 hour student pilot and have been working on my PPL since the end of April '08. I took a break from September to March of this year due to work reasons and just missed all of June due to family, work, weather, and plane availability.

I'm close, though. Very close. I flew with my instructor this morning (to renew my again expired solo endorsement) and his words were: "If you can take a month off and fly like that, there's no excuse for you to not have your ticket."

What remains:
*Shore up ground reference maneuvers: Air time should clear these back up.
*Flight by reference to instruments: 0.7 hours required to meet the recs.
*Short field landings: On the mark, on the center line.
*Written. I'm scheduling today. I've been putting it off far too long.

Where I need help:
I need someone to stay on my hide about finishing this up. My goal is checkride passed, ticket in hand by the first week of August. Is there anybody who'd care to check in every few days or so and publicly humiliate me or something if I haven't made any progress?

Old 07-02-2009, 04:28 PM   #2
wildwest450
Recipes 

Liked 170 Times on 155 Posts
Likes Given: 4

I'm not a pilot, but an expert ass kicker. Get your license, you procrastinating boob.

Old 07-02-2009, 04:43 PM   #3
MMW
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildwest450 View Post
I'm not a pilot, but an expert ass kicker. Get your license, you procrastinating boob.
That'll do in a pinch.

Old 07-02-2009, 04:52 PM   #4
2-0turbo
Recipes