Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brewing Software > How to change default mash thickness in Beersmith?
Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2009, 12:02 AM   #1
Ale's What Cures You!
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yooper's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UP of Michigan
Posts: 66,317
Liked 6365 Times on 4533 Posts
Likes Given: 1720

Default How to change default mash thickness in Beersmith?

I want to change my default mash thickness to 1.5 quarts per pound of grain, but I've spent the last 20 minutes trying to remember how to do it! Can someone please remind me how/where to do that? Thanks!

Broken Leg Brewery
Giving beer a leg to stand on since 2006

Follow me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lorena.t.evans
But I'm pretty boring so don't expect much!
Yooper is offline
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 12:30 AM   #2
I love making Beer
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Nurmey's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 4,001
Liked 30 Times on 26 Posts
Likes Given: 6


It is under the mash profile. Double click on the "mash in" line under description and a screen will pop up.
Batch 1 Brewing
The American Revolution would never have happened with gun control.
Nurmey is offline
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 03:30 PM   #3
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Western Chicago Burbs, IL
Posts: 1,521
Liked 50 Times on 42 Posts
Likes Given: 52


Since I had to search for this and didn't find the direct answer here, I thought I would add that if your program shows the water/grain ratio (mash thickness) as gal/lb, the correct number for 1.5 qt/gal is .38 gal/lb.
sudsmcgee is offline
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mash Thickness Confusion ILikeBrew All Grain & Partial Mash Brewing 69 10-10-2009 01:19 AM
Beersmith-Mash Thickness or Sparge Volume illinibrew04 Brewing Software 1 02-25-2009 11:32 PM
Mash Thickness: Questions TwoHeadsBrewing All Grain & Partial Mash Brewing 14 06-12-2008 11:33 PM

Forum Jump

Newest Threads