show us all your fermentation closets/chambers here

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bluehouse

Reaction score
I think it would be a good idea if everyone put a photo of or a link to every fermentation closet/room/chamber post on the forum in one spot. I noticed someone recently looking to frame in a fermentation closet into their garage with an added ac unit. I remeber seeing a few picutred on the thread before but when I search, can't seem to find. So if everyone who has one would post here, we could see a variety of types, sizes, ideas all in one place. You don't have to have photos from the entire build or a tutorial or anything just a basic photo so we call all benefit from previous ideas.

My ferm closet

Give me a break, I'm a starving college student. That cabinet just happens to be naturally well-insulated without any extra effort from moi... which is nice, because effort sucks.

fc6.JPG

fc8.JPG

Full story here: https://www.homebrewtalk.com/f51/4-6-cu-ft-fridge-10-1-cu-ft-fermentation-chamber-conversion-88554/

My obsolete fermentation setup.

CoolroomFrontView.jpg

Sliding door for process samples
SampleSlidingDoor.jpg

CoolroomSideView.jpg

Cheers,
ClaudiusB

Because of the difference between the ambient temperature in the fermentation chamber and the actual wort temperature, it's probably best to have a seperate chamber for each batch. It would also be nice to have an ale and lager going at the same time. I'd love to find another mini fridge, but so far only have this one.

10805d1240446964-screw-im-brewing-brewday090422-13.jpg

10816d1240494003-screw-im-brewing-brewday090422-14.jpg