labeling kegs in the keezer

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kappclark

Reaction score
What do folks use to identify the kegs in the keezer ?

I don't have taps yet, so will be using cobra taps....(normally you wld I.D. the taps..)

Can u tell I am new to kegging ?

I also use cobra taps, but only two kegs. Sometimes I just take some package tape and mark the beer line right by the cobra tap. I use 10 ft of beer line, so that's looped and twisty tied, just loose enough to be able to pour a pint.

I also use cobra taps, but only two kegs. Sometimes I just take some package tape and mark the beer line right by the cobra tap. I use 10 ft of beer line, so that's looped and twisty tied, just loose enough to be able to pour a pint.

:off: Yoop...mind if I get your opinion on this thread? Looks like you have the setup that I'm trying to put together.

Blue Painters tape on the bale on the lid with a sharpie. Cheap, easy, and come off with little effort.

KeezerIsFull.jpg

The yellow marking is yellow electrical tape and marks my beer out post. I'm doing this to all my kegs.

I really like the Blue painters tape. It doesn;t leave a sticky residue on the keg after it has set a while like duct tape but, it does have issues with condensation. Never lost one tho'.

Ifin' ya want to get real crafty. Search for the chalkboard paint on a keg project somehwre in these boards.

I have some magnetic photo holders that are 4x6. I make a label, print, place into the holder and stick it to the kezzer above the keg.

710449194-MVC-675F.JPG

I have some magnetic photo holders that are 4x6. I make a label, print, place into the holder and stick it to the kezzer above the keg.

710449194-MVC-675F.JPG

Great idea!!

I use these
images