Music is my life....right behind Beer!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thaworm69

Reaction score
Any Musicians out there? Can't think of anything better than music to go along with my beer! So I try to make my own as well. I play (try to play) guitar. I have a POS acoustic and an Epiphone SG..1966 LTD. What do you play?

I'm a drummer and vocalist. I also play bass. I haven't been in a band since 2008 and haven't toured since the summer of '07.

Yesterday the guitarist of the band I used to tour in gave me a call and said their drummer just quit. They have a tour scheduled to support an album they're about to release (which I recorded) in March. They want me to tour with them for two weeks. I'm going to call the guy today and let him know I'll do it.

I figure it'll be just long enough for me to remember both why I loved touring and why I'm glad I stopped touring over 5 years ago.