What are the better brewing Podcasts?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cowstick

Reaction score
The title says it all. I hate The Brewing Network. That one is just not for me. What do you peeps think?

I am still a noob, so The Basicbrewing.com videos work well for me for very basic info because they aren't that smart (Like me)

If I really want to know my crap, then I'll listen to the Brewing Network shows, but I REALLY have to listen extra hard and keep pausing and backtracking to make sure the info sinks in.

In short, they all have info, it just depends on your desire for knowledge and the quality of your attention span IMO :)

I'm not a big fan of TBN either, I think maybe because I am older don't like all the cross-talk and drunken off topic stuff gets on my nerves, or all the music breaks like it is radio or something...The two I listen to are.

Basic Brewing : Home Brewing Beer Podcast and DVD - Welcome
Very slickly done, a professional sound and short to the point shows on various topics.

And CraftBrewer Radio

This was actually the first brewing podcast ever, it actually started 10 years ago as a radio show on Australian radio, a little more chatty, BUT the host and co-host have a combined 60 years of brewing knowledge, and some of the things they discuss, and they do are amazing...John Palmer used to write to them and ask questions, before anyone knew who he was...