Best ingredient supplier

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PavlovsCat

Reaction score
I'd like to poll the members who have a strong opinion as to who is the best ingredient supplier in relation to product reliability, service, and price.

Thanks

I have used Midwest Brewing Supplies ever since I started brewing 4 years ago. Their pricing is much better than my Local HB supply store even after shipping. They have a wide selection of products and I have never had a problem with them. They have great customer service too.
A lot of people here swear by Austin Homebrew Supply, but I've never done business with them myself so I'll let others vouch for them.

Lots of good threads on this question. I think all list
AHS (Austin Homebrew supply)
Northern Brewer
Midwest Supplies
More Beer

I often order from The Grape and Granary and have had excellent service, good prices and selection. If I am ordering much I will usually price the orders on several sites including shipping and see who comes in best. There are some things that not all sites have which will sway an order 1 direction or another.

In general if I am ordering much grain then the 5# and 10# bags from The Grape and Granary is usually the cheapest. For honey or wine kits it appears that Northern Brewer comes out ahead with the cheap shipping. For most other orders Midwest has done well.

If you order kits then AHS probably has the best selection.

All of the above have a good selection and prices over all are similar, however at times some sites will have significantly better prices on some items than others. Often it may be due to slight differences in supplier or brand.

Craig

Lots of good threads on this question. I think all list
AHS (Austin Homebrew supply)
Northern Brewer
Midwest Supplies