Hello from Ireland

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jymbo

Reaction score
Hello All,

I guess I should introduce myself. I'm from County Antrim in N.Ireland and I've been brewing for a few years now, doing all grain for the last two years. I just found this forum recently and have found it very interesting and informative.

Keep up the great work!,

Jymbo

Welcome to the forum, from an Irish-American (ok, ok, it's like 5 generations back, but who doesn't love to claim they're Irish?).

Glad you found the forum, there's tons of great info and people here to help.
:mug:

Welcome! It's so cool to have people from all over the world here, and IMHO the Irish have the best accents (I know, I have an American accent, you talk normally) :)

Welcome to the forum! Big fan of Ireland. Very warm, genuine, and witty people.

Welcome! It's so cool to have people from all over the world here, and IMHO the Irish have the best accents (I know, I have an American accent, you talk normally) :)

I once read that somewhere outside (south?) of Dublin is the most correctly anunciated English in the world (looking at the language from a technical standpoint).

Thanks to everyone for the warm welcome. My favourite beers are Stouts and English Style Ales (Bitters and Pale Ales) although in true Irish style I'll enjoy just about anything! :D One of my favourite Irish ales is Clotworthy Dobbin from the Whitewater Brewing Company in County Down. It's a sort of Irish Red ale and was recently voted into the top 50 best beers in the world. I've had a bash at creating my own recipe at this and posted it in the recipes section. It actually turned out very nice, if not identical to the original.

Anyway, I look forward to chatting with you all on the forum. Slainte! :mug: