Laser Engraved Crown Caps

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have access to one of those at school, I was always told that I couldn't engrave anything metal with it though. Even if I was only etching paint on the surface :(

I have access to one of those at school, I was always told that I couldn't engrave anything metal with it though. Even if I was only etching paint on the surface :(
Different lasers affect different materials. Find out what type of laser it is and I could probably come up with some settings to at least blast annodizing of aluminum. We make lasers where I work and I am a service tech for them.

To the OP, what brand laser are you using?

Seriously man, you could get a vendor account and make a good chunk of change on these, assuming the price isn't too crazy.

I know a certain Lightsaber-related brewery that would be interested in a few hundred or so. Not naming any names, or anything. ;)

Seriously man, you could get a vendor account and make a good chunk of change on these, assuming the price isn't too crazy.

I know a certain Lightsaber-related brewery that would be interested in a few hundred or so. Not naming any names, or anything. ;)

yeah i have been looking into that....just curious as to what you guys think is a fair price?:mug:

That depends on quite a few things. Would we be required to do the artwork, or would you do that for us? If you did it, what would your time/effort be worth to you? If you did charge for the art, would you be able to keep our design on file, and would that mean we'd only have to pay the design fee once? Also, what are the legalities behind this? Would you have to pay taxes?