• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to HomeBrewTalk and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Complete Beginner's Kit (I mean Complete) - Georgia

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grizzlybrew

Supporting Member
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
(The kit was sold Feb 5, 2011. Thanks for all the interest. The kit ended up going to exactly who I wanted it to - a person just getting into this great hobby.)

I'm trying to clean up around the place and realized I have a lot of equipment that I really don't use anymore and was hoping to sell a great kit to someone interested in getting into brewing.

Here's what I am selling (not all pieces are pictured, please parts list below):

2146-beginners-kit.jpg

Parts:

True Brew 6.5 gallon fermenter
True Brew 6.5 gallon bottling bucket
Lid with airlock hole and sample extraction opening
4 gallon Stainless steel kettle
5 gallon glass carboy
1-piece airlock with bung (fits fermenter lid as well as carboy)
4 oz. Starsan (enough to make 20 gallons of sanitizer)
Hand Capper
~50 bottle caps (combo of brewer's best and oxygen-absorbing)
Large Funnel (with hop screen)
Bottling wand
Large Spoon
500ml flask
Aquarium pump

Not pictured, but also included:
Hydrometer
Auto-siphon
Bottle/Carboy Brush
2 cases de-labeled/clean bottles (your choice - 12 oz. or 22 oz.)
TruTemp Digital instant read thermometer

I really can't think of anything else you would need to brew and bottle your first batch other than some ingredients and a stove. This is, of course, a starter kit for extract brewing.

I'd like this to go to a friend of an HBT member who is looking to get into brewing.