Kane AHA Rally - 10/19

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LesIsMore

Reaction score
Anyone else here heading to the rally at Kane? Looking forward to seeing what kind of wort they're giving away. Also, if anyone is interested in meeting up and trading some homebrew, let me know.

I just RSVPd.

Love Kane's brews. I've never done anything like this before - will they tell us what kind of wort they will be giving away? I want to be sure to stock up on yeast, etc.

I was hoping to find out ahead of time so I could have a pitch of yeast ready. There was an email about the wort give away today, but no details about the wort itself.

I sent a note to the association asking about it. They said it will be a hoppy pale ale / IPA.

Nice. I'm heading to the homebrew store in a little bit. Guess I'll be picking up some Cal ale yeast. I've been wanting to try a Brett trois ipa too. Maybe I'll split the batch.

Sent from my iPhone using Home Brew

I'll be there, I'm using a Yeast Bay Funktown Pale Ale on this. Im really excited!

I'm debating it. I'll see what it smells like after two weeks in and pick up something to dry hop if I have to.

This is the recipe sheet they handed out with the wort. All experimental hops.

They also handed out a packet of hops for dry hopping. I think they were all different. I got Triskel, a French hop similar to Strisselspalt.

1413860916982.jpg

I got Bitter Gold hops, but I think I'm going to go with something else for dry hopping. I might just go with HBC 342. I couldn't really find much info about the other two varieties.