Chrissy

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chrissy

Supporting Member
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
Hi another fairly newbie here from nz can anyone give me a recipe for frozen ,,rhubarb 1and quarter kg. 1 kg strawberrys,,half kg mix berry ,, and half kg grapes I cut up put in freezer to. What else do I need to make a brew ,have yeast ,campden tablets ,nutrients , is there anything else and what is the best way to go about it cheers

:rockin::rockin:
Hi another fairly newbie here from nz can anyone give me a recipe for frozen ,,rhubarb 1and quarter kg. 1 kg strawberrys,,half kg mix berry ,, and half kg grapes I cut up put in freezer to. What else do I need to make a brew ,have yeast ,campden tablets ,nutrients , is there anything else and what is the best way to go about it cheers

:rockin::rockin:

There is a rule of thumb that 600 g fruit makes a litre of wine. With the ingredients that you have you can easily make a gallon flagon, or 5 litres.

Start out with any recipe involving rhubarb or berries.

Personally, I would thaw out all of the ingredients and then pour over them 5 litres of booiling 20% sugar solution. Let stand overnight and then filter through muslin or cloth. Then proceed as if you had grape juice.

Thanks Patrick , but you have a thick head here when do I add yeast ,and should I have a Camden tablet in that lot ,in other words could you run me through what you would do ,I've only done kits and have an apple and rosehips ,Hedgerow kit on the go now ,done mostly spirits up till now , a couple beer kits, now keen to do my own wine not sure where to start cheers

Sent from my iPad using Home Brew

Other people may give you different advice, but as far as I can see it is very difficult to stuff up winemaking.