Cheers from Tokyo!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Geologist

Reaction score
Here's my introductory post. Hi everybody! I'm an avid homebrewer and live in Tokyo. Just went all-grain last month and probably brew kits anymore. I'm hoping to make some virtual friends here, bring myself up to date on the homebrewing scene in the US, and share my experiences. I am an American and moved here 11 years ago from Oregon. How I miss Oregon, where there's a brewpub within walking distance to everywhere.

Cheers!

Hi and welcome to HBT.:mug:
Are you a geologist in Japan? Now that would be interesting!
What is it like brewing in Japan. My first thoughts are that it's expensive and supplies are hard to get.

Hi Rich,
Yes I am a professional geologist and my registration is from Missouri. The work is very interesting and it gives me a nice warm fuzzy feeling, especially since I work on humanitarian projects (similar to USAID, etc) developing groundwater based water supplies in developing countries where children and livestock are dying from lack of clean drinking water.