Brewers in the Austin Area?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

UTbrewer

Reaction score
So I am fairly new to brewing (I have 2 batches under my belt) but I am looking for other brewers in the Austin area to chat with about this fantastic hobby and possibly exchange brews & ideas! I know of the Austin Zealots club but I haven't been able to make a meeting yet. Any Zealots on here that can tell me more about the club? :mug:

Chris Colby is a member.

You guys actually have water to brew with down there? That drought must be awful. Lake Travis is starting to look like a pond.

Never been to a zealots meeting, though I've meant to for a while. Been doing more drinking than brewing with the heat lately. Welcome, you picked the right hobby. We're lucky to have a well stocked LHBS in our neck of the woods.

Yea, Austin Homebrew is legendary on these forums, and are even better if you don't have to pay shipping, and can talk to the staff in person.

I'm not familiar with the Zealots, but if you need bottles, I'll be moving out soon and need to dump 2 or 4 cases.

And yea, I brewed a lot during march and april, knowing I am not capable of brewing in the summer, and probably won't start up until october.

I definitely love AHS. Those guys are super helpful and know their sh*t! Planning on getting another carboy here in the next month so I can get 2 batches going at one time!!:drunk:

I'm in Victoria and use Austin. I pulled in one day to look and ended up buying a starter kit and have been back two more times since then. Great to deal with and ask questions.

Austin brewer checking in! I am not a member of the club, but I also have 2 batches under my belt (along with helping out some friends on several other batches).