• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to HomeBrewTalk and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

WTT: Legal services for homebrew equipment

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ghart999

Reaction score
I am a licensed attorney in Colorado as well as licensed to practice before the U.S. patent and trademark office. Business is slow and I like to brew. Hence I would be willing to trade my services for some quality home brew equipment.

Services I can provide are:

Small business legal issues;
Contracts;
Patents;
Trademarks; and
Tax matters.

I am looking for some higher end equipment such as SS brew kettles, mashtuns, HLT, pumps and brew stands.

PM if interested.

Thanks all.

Gregg

I would think it would take a **** load of Brew equipment to make trading for legal services fair...

Crap, my Brutus is only worth about 4K in parts... that isn't a lot of legal advice ;)

OMG and what would these good people say about a law maker, rather than a lawyer?

What have we become?

so let me get this straight - you create your own professional class through an exorbitantly expensive education process and bar association fees, thereby limiting the supply of attorneys, in order to charge high prices for your "services" (which are largely made necessary by other attorneys in our over litigious society). AND you have the audacity to ask hard working homebrewers to trade their equipment????

has law school made me bitter?