The Beer Gods...They Conspire Against Me...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Deacon1856

Reaction score
I'm not sure what I've done to infuriate the Beer Gods so mightily, but evidently I have.

I am new to brewing. I've brewed 1 (one) batch which I plan on bottling tonight. I've had to make 3 (three) internet orders for supplies and ALL THREE have ended up with something wrong.

Order 1 left out part of my order (they gladly shipped me the missing piece when I notified them), Order 2 was grain that was not crushed (they gladly redid the order with which I was WELL pleased - both with the service and professionalism!), and now Order 3 is held up because the store was out of 2 Row Pale Malt.

I ordered on Tuesday EARLY in the AM planning on brewing this weekend since we finally have decent weather. This place has a rep for SUPER fast shipping. I hadn't heard anything other than my payment had been processed (on Tuesday), so I called. The guy was very polite and courteous and checked on my order for me only to tell me that they didn't have any pale malt. He said it'd be there this afternoon to be shipped out promptly. That really doesn't help me for this weekend.

All that to say that I believe They Who Preside Over All Things Beer hate me. I just want to brew. Seriously. Is it too much to ask?

On the other hand, I have been getting some pretty good deals lately:
2, 20lb CO2 tanks and a dual regulator for $50 (CL) and 2 never used chrome faucets for $21 shipped. Not to mention the 1/2 HP submersible pump I scored at the HF sidewalk sale for $25.

So while I am unable to brew I guess I'm breaking even at this point. Maybe if I pour out a beer or two to the Gods they will relent and leave me be. Worth a shot I guess...

Rant:Over