10 minutes from brewing

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wine5150

Reaction score
Ok so heres the recipe. It is my first time brewing a all grain beer.

Recipe Type: All Grain
Yeast: WLP002 - or English Ale Equivalent
Batch Size (Gallons): 5.5
Original Gravity: 1.066
Final Gravity: 1.010
IBU: 81
Boiling Time (Minutes): 75
Color: 8.5
Primary Fermentation (# of Days & Temp): 7 days at 68 degrees
Secondary Fermentation (# of Days & Temp): 10-14 days at 68 degrees
Grain/Extract/Sugar
% Amount Name Origin Potential SRM
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
84.6 11.00 lbs. Pale Malt(2-row) Great Britain 1.036 3
7.7 1.00 lbs. Munich Malt(2-row) America 1.035 6
3.8 0.50 lbs. Crystal 60L America 1.034 60
3.8 0.50 lbs. Wheat Malt America 1.038 2
Potential represented as SG per pound per gallon.
Hops
Amount Name Form Alpha IBU Boil Time
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1.50 oz. Nugget Whole 12.70 71.7 60 min.
1.50 oz. Cascade Whole 6.00 9.0 15 min.
1.00 oz. Cascade Whole 7.30 0.0 Dry Hop
Extras
Amount Name Type Time
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
1.00 Tsp Irish Moss Fining 15 Min.(boil)

Yeast
-----
White Labs WLP002 English Ale

Mash Schedule
-------------
Mash Type: Single Step
Grain Lbs: 13.00
Water Qts: 15.88 - Before Additional Infusions
Water Gal: 3.97 - Before Additional Infusions
Qts Water Per Lbs Grain: 1.22 - Before Additional Infusions
Saccharification Rest Temp : 153 Time: 60
Mash-out Rest Temp : 0 Time: 0
Sparge Temp : 168 Time: 168