Wiring 240V Auber SYL-2352 for electric keggle...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zinger084

Reaction score
Ok, so I am not an electronics techie, but I do electrical wiring and all (mech eng...)

So, I have the Auber SYL-2352 and I got a few questions.

First, I plan on powering it with 240V AC. It's my understanding this is OK? Is this correct? Just run 240V power to the correct terminals and it's good to go?

Next, I am using a K type thermocouple with it. When I have this thing all wired up, do I need to set it up to show degrees and tell it when to power on/off the 5500 element? Do I use manual or auto?

As for the two GFCI's, do I put those on the line before the distribution block, or do they go after the SSR? Do I just use the hot side of the GFCI's and wire them individually like that?

I am sure more questions will pop up... in the basement now wiring...

Ok, so I am not an electronics techie, but I do electrical wiring and all (mech eng...)

So, I have the Auber SYL-2352 and I got a few questions.

First, I plan on powering it with 240V AC. It's my understanding this is OK? Is this correct? Just run 240V power to the correct terminals and it's good to go?

Next, I am using a K type thermocouple with it. When I have this thing all wired up, do I need to set it up to show degrees and tell it when to power on/off the 5500 element? Do I use manual or auto?

As for the two GFCI's, do I put those on the line before the distribution block, or do they go after the SSR? Do I just use the hot side of the GFCI's and wire them individually like that?

I am sure more questions will pop up... in the basement now wiring...

I have done this before, so I can help.

240VAC is fine...

The PID will always show degrees as the PV, no setting necessary