minneapolis/st paul?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brakeman_Brewing

Reaction score
im fairly new to the minneapolis/ st paul area and im wondering if any of you folks in the twin cities could suggest any brew pubs or good pubs in general?

I don't live there but my corporate headquarters is there and I get to visit a few times a year. I stopped at the Northern Brewer store and asked them for a recommendation and they told me to go to Town Hall Brewery. Love the IPA. I have been there 3 times and haven't had a bad beer yet. With any luck, I will be there Monday night.

I really like Minneapolis Town Hall Brewery. I used to REALLY like Sherlock's Home out in Minnetonka. I hear it's no longer there which is too bad. :(

Williams Uptown Pub also had a great beer selection IIRC.

I can't remember the name of it, but I always hung out in that sports bar named after a football player. It's on the opposite side of E35 as the bestwestern in Egan.

BTW, what's the traffic like there since that bridge collapsed?

Joe Sensers? Thats a pretty cool sports bar if thats the one your talking about.

Personally the bridge collapse doesnt really effect my commute, I live and work in the western burbs of Minneapolis, it does make a HUGE detour for people in the east part of Minneapolis though.

mr_stimey said:
Joe Sensers? Thats a pretty cool sports bar if thats the one your talking about.

Personally the bridge collapse doesnt really effect my commute, I live and work in the western burbs of Minneapolis, it does make a HUGE detour for people in the east part of Minneapolis though.
Yeah, Joe Sensers, that's the one!

Oh, the west side of Minneapolis...in that case I always hung out at the Green Mill not that special, just happened to be at my hotel.

Muddy Pig