temp. controller ????

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fshnne1

Reaction score
I Just received two freezer displays from a Holiday gas station they are about 6 foot tall glass front, and will each hold three kegs and have room on the top for wire shelves, I have been kegging for many years, do not have a question on that, or how to.....;)

My question: I am looking at the Brewer's Edge Digital Temperature Controller II can I use a multi plug and use one controller on two freezers?

I'd say it's risky to assume the temp in both is the same...since you'll only have one probe, you'll be trusting the one fridge to be equally as cold as the other. It's probably worth the extra $60 for a separate controller.

Also those controllers are way overpriced. Check out a digital Ranco or Johnson controls.

I Just received two freezer displays from a Holiday gas station they are about 6 foot tall glass front, and will each hold three kegs and have room on the top for wire shelves, I have been kegging for many years, do not have a question on that, or how to.....;)

My question: I am looking at the Brewer's Edge Digital Temperature Controller II can I use a multi plug and use one controller on two freezers?

BEWARE THE BREWERS EDGE CONTROLLER!!!

This is no Ranco or JC A419!! I have a good friend that purchased one only to find out it is only rated to switch 10A. It is built by Johnson Controls, but the wiring is not as heavy duty... just so you know.

Any other ideas of a good controller that could do this? I do not want to wire anything, just plug and play