Plastic-Mart $135 15 Gallon Conical Tank & Stand

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rkulp89

Reaction score
Hi I've been doing some research for the last couple days now on a cheap way to ferment 10-15 gallon batches. I'm considering using a sanke keg and then I saw this conical tank & stand package for a decent price. Dose anyone have any experience using one of these?

I only have a handful of brew batches under my belt so I'm still pretty new at this. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Try this one out. http://www.tank-depot.com/productdetails.aspx?part=A-INFD15-19

Here's a link to Spotted Dog's build https://www.homebrewtalk.com/f51/15-gallon-fermentor-table-build-223291/

And here's a pic of my set up.

100_3327.jpg

Thats not a bad deal for someone looking to get into 15 gallon batches.

I used one for a number of batches and it worked great! Only issue for me was that I like to transfer under CO2 pressure and I could never could get a 100% seal so that never worked well. It is very simple to clean, just add a gallon or two of warm Oxiclean/PBW water to it and rotate it on it's side every 1/2 hour or so until all the gunk is gone - then rinse clean.

I used one for a number of batches and it worked great! Only issue for me was that I like to transfer under CO2 pressure and I could never could get a 100% seal so that never worked well. It is very simple to clean, just add a gallon or two of warm Oxiclean/PBW water to it and rotate it on it's side every 1/2 hour or so until all the gunk is gone - then rinse clean.