Rockwall, Fate, Royse City area

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WTexan

Reaction score
Re there any home brewers in the Rockwall, Fate, Royse City area that would like to get together? I'm looking for brew club to join, I am new to the brewing scene but, enjoy good beer. If anyone is interested shoot me a message.

I live in Rockwall and brew quite often. I just joined the Rockwall Homebrewers club a couple weeks ago. Nice bunch of guys and I think it will be a good club. did you find anything else in the area yet?

t3e871 said:
I live in Rockwall and brew quite often. I just joined the Rockwall Homebrewers club a couple weeks ago. Nice bunch of guys and I think it will be a good club. did you find anything else in the area yet?

No I have not found any other clubs in the area. I was thinking about the Rockwall Club but, kinda unsure. Are you a grain or extract brewer?

I do all grain, although last winter I did a few extract batches to save some time. I just have it in my head that my all grain batches taste better than extract. Its hard to describe, but I seem to detect a "flavor" in every beer style when I use extract. I have a tripel and a ipa fermenting right now; a esb and the apfel wein on tap.

I have not worked up the courage yet to try all grain. I have an IPA that is finished conditioning and an cream ale fermenting. As soon as that is finished I'm going to brew a saison.
I'm in the process of making a keggel and mash tun. So hopefully I'll be able to start all grain.

I have not worked up the courage yet to try all grain. I have an IPA that is finished conditioning and an cream ale fermenting. As soon as that is finished I'm going to brew a saison.